Ryan Garcia Vs Luke Campbell Fight Card, Live Preview, Fight Time & Prediction

Ryan Garcia Vs Luke Campbell Poster

Lightweight Prospect Ryan Garcia will take on former title challenger Luke Campbell in a WBC interim title fight on saturday 2nd of January, at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, live on DAZN.
The two were initially scheduled to meet back on the fifth of December at Fantasy Springs Resort Casino in Indio, California but that failed to come to fruition as Campbell tested positive to COVID 19. The fight was then rescheduled for the new date.

Campbell (20-3, 16 KOs) has been away from the ring for about a year and four months and was last seen dropping a unanimous decision to the then WBO, WBA and Ring Magazine champion Vasily Lomachenko. Since that fight, Lomachenko has since lost the titles to Teofimo Lopez via a unanimous decision.

Garcia on the other hand, successfully defended his WBC ‘silver’ Lightweight Title with a first round knockout victory over Francisco Fonseca and with that his 17th knockout victory in 20 fights.

The winner of the fight between the two top lightweight contenders will decide who faces the WBC champion Devin Haney in a future date. However, Garcia isn’t anticipating a fight with Haney and would rather go for a fight with WBA champion Gervonta Davis.

Fight Time & Broadcated

The time for the fight is 3 pm ET / 12 pm PT, which means boxing fans in the UK can start tuning to the Ryan Garcia vs Luke Chambel at exactly 8pm GMT in London. for those in Australia, the date for the fight is January 3rd 7am AEDT. Luke Campbell and Ryan Garcia will step into the ring at exactly 6 pm ET / 3 pm PT / 11 pm GMT / 10 am AEDT.

Prediction

Luke Campbell might be heading in for a knockout loss in the hands of the younger and talented Ryan Garcia. Lomachenko was able to deal with his experience and was able to take home a decision. The best for Luke will be staying safe throughout the first half of the fight, then take the fight to Garcia around the seventh and eight rounds, when fatigue and tiredness might have set in.

Garcia is younger and incredibly powerful, if Campbell goes in wrong, he will have a quick night. That’s the main reason why Campbell should try avoiding Garcia but as boxing goes. you can’t avoid that big hand throughout the fight.

FIght Card

Ryan Garcia vs. Luke Campbell – vacant Interim WBC lightweight title
Rene Alvarado vs. Roger Gutierrez – Alvarado’s WBA (regular) junior lightweight title
Felix Alvarado vs. DeeJay Kriel – Alvarado’s IBF junior flyweight title
Franchon Crews-Dezurn vs. Ashleigh Curry, Women’s Super Middleweight
Raul Curiel vs. Ferdinand Kerobyan – Welterweight
Blair Cobbs vs. Issouf Kinda – Welterweight
Sean Garcia vs Asa Stevens – Bantamweight

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments