Highlights : Senegal 0 – 1 Algeria (African Cup Of Nations 2019 Final)

Senegal Vs Algeria Football Highlights

(African Cup Of Nations Final) 
Venue : Cairo International Stadium , Egypt
Date : 19th July

Baghdad Bounedjah Algeria
Key Moments Recap :
Goal : 2′ 0 – 1 Baghdad Bounedjah
Algeria make their intent known, with a remarkable first attack and thanks to a huge deflection, the desert foxes now have a crucial lead.
Baghdad Bounedjah drifts in from the left and takes a big shot at Goal but this deflects off Salif Sane, looping past the Senegal Keeper in the last second into the goal. 


Enter your email address:
Delivered by FeedBurner

Goals (0 – 1) And Cards
⚽2′ 0 – 1 Baghdad Bounedjah
🌕33′ Ramy Bensebaini
🌕54′ Mohamed Youcef B…
🌕79′ Idrissa Gana Gueye
🌕80′ Lamine Gassama
🌕90′ Aissa Mandi
🌕90′ Adlene Guedioura
HTML tutorial

Video HD Highlights below

Line Up

Senegal   : Gomis, Sane, Kouyate, Sabaly, Gassama, Gueye, Saivet, Ndiaye, Niang, Mane, Sarr.
Subs: Diallo, Ciss, Cisse, Wague, N’Diaye, Konate, Keita, Diatta, Diagne, Thioub.

Algeria   : M’Bolhi, Mandi, Benlamri, Zeffane, Bensebaini, Mahrez, Feghouli, Guedioura, Bennacer, Belaili, Bounedjah.
Subs: Doukha, Oukidja, Tahrat, Halliche, Atal, Brahimi, Ounas, Boudaoui, Abeid, Fares, Slimani, Delort.

Senegal and Algeria meet in the Total African Cup Of Nations (AFCON) 2019 final after each knocked out Tunisia and third place winners Nigeria in the semi finals of the competition.
Senegal will be hoping to clinch their first AFCON glory while Algeria will be hoping to repeat their their 1990 achievements when they both meet at the gdbxbh stadium.
Senegal knocked Tunisia via penalties in the semi final, after both teams struggled to a 1 – 1 draw in 120 minutes while Tunisia edged Nigeria 2 – 1, thanks to a perfectly  Riyad Mahrez free kick from just outside the box from just outside the penalty area.
Senegal have only reached the AFCON final ones, back in 2012 and they ended up losing to Cameron on penalties. Algeria on the other hand, have previously reached the final twice in 1980, when they lost to Nigeria and 1990 when they defeated Nigeria to win the prestigious trophy.
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments