Featured Post

Shakur Stevenson Breaks Down Felix Caraballo, Stops Him In Six

Image
Shakur Stevenson Breaks Down Felix Caraballo, Stops Him In Six ↑ Grab this Headline Animator
WBO featherweight champion Shakur Stevenson made a successful 130 pound debut against Felix Caraballo, working him down to a sixth round stoppage victory in a non title fight at the MGM Grand Conference Center on Tuesday night.

Stevenson toyed with his opponent, breaking him down with every shot before, eventually ending the fight with a big body shot in the sixth round. The shot sent Caraballo to his knees and his gloves on the canvas and while stuck there because of the pains, the referee Tony Weeks was forced to end the fight at exactly 1:31 of the sixth.

With the win, the 2016 silver medallist Stevenson retained his unbeaten record and improved to (14-0, 8KOs). Stevenson was placed a 100-1 favourite, heading into the fight and he proved right the bookmarkers by winning all the five rounds (50-44, 50-44, 50-43) before the stoppage, dropping Caraballo (13-2-2, 9 KOs) twice in the first round…

Jurgen Klopp : I Didn't Mean To Be Disrespectful, But I Couldn't Stop Myself

Jurgen Klopp : I Didn't Mean To Be Disrespectful, But I Couldn't Stop Myself

4/12/2018

Liverpool Jurgen Klopp : I Didn't Mean To Be Disrespectful, But I Couldn't Stop Myself


Jurgen Klopp has been placed on the knife by the FA, for his celebration after his team stole three points with a late goal against Everton at Anfield on Sunday.

The German had after the game, issued an apology for his actions which has now attracted a Misconduct Charge and today claimed, that he never meant to be disrespectful.
"I didn't want to be disrespectful but I couldn't stop myself," Klopp told Sky Sports. "It just happened.

"The plan was not to run [onto the pitch to celebrate]. When I chose to stop I was close to Alisson. He was surprised. It was the last situation of the game. Both teams delivered an unbelievable fight."
Dopeclics Whatsapp Group-Chat
Concerning the FA Charge, the German welcomes it and says he has no problem paying a fine, Sighting the fact that no one is infallible.
"[It's] absolutely okay. I couldn't avoid it obviously.

"I have no problem with that, I think it is completely normal. The last time I did it was about 14 years ago. In 14 years I'm probably not that quick anymore, it will be fine.

"I have no problem to pay a fine. We all make mistakes, usually I learn from them - at least for a long period. It will not happen that quick anymore.

"It is not a massive mistake but if there was no rule against it then we as managers would constantly celebrate on the pitch, and the whole bench would run there. That is the strange thing.

"I don't think anyone thought it was massively wrong or whatever. Not even the ref - they were surprised themselves that somebody was running that direction."

The Liverpool Boss saw his team seal a last grasp victory that saw his team move, two points behind Manchester City on the Premier League table. Sparking the reaction from the German and many Premier League managers have come in support of the German.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Highlights : Switzerland 5 - 2 Belgium (UEFA Nations League)

Highlights : Tranmere 0 - 6 Manchester United FA Cup

UFC 248 Video Highlights - Weili Zhang VS Joanna Jedrzejczyk