Featured Post

Shakur Stevenson Breaks Down Felix Caraballo, Stops Him In Six

Shakur Stevenson Breaks Down Felix Caraballo, Stops Him In Six ↑ Grab this Headline Animator
WBO featherweight champion Shakur Stevenson made a successful 130 pound debut against Felix Caraballo, working him down to a sixth round stoppage victory in a non title fight at the MGM Grand Conference Center on Tuesday night.

Stevenson toyed with his opponent, breaking him down with every shot before, eventually ending the fight with a big body shot in the sixth round. The shot sent Caraballo to his knees and his gloves on the canvas and while stuck there because of the pains, the referee Tony Weeks was forced to end the fight at exactly 1:31 of the sixth.

With the win, the 2016 silver medallist Stevenson retained his unbeaten record and improved to (14-0, 8KOs). Stevenson was placed a 100-1 favourite, heading into the fight and he proved right the bookmarkers by winning all the five rounds (50-44, 50-44, 50-43) before the stoppage, dropping Caraballo (13-2-2, 9 KOs) twice in the first round…

Luka Modric And The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 Winners

Luka Modric  And The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 Winners, 

24/9/2018 Venue : Royal Festival Hall in London.

Luka Modric  And The Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 Winners

World Football governing body FIFA staged its Prestigious "The Best" Football Awards, today the 24th of September, hosted by British actor Idris Elba and French journalist Anne-Laure Bonnet.

The Event Starts by 6: 30 Pm, while Awards get handed out by around 7: 30 pm GMT +1 and is slated to run about 1 hour, 30 minutes.

Lionel Messi, a very regular face among the top three Nominees for the Award, will be absent for the first time since 2007, while Luka Modric remains the favourite for the prestigious award afterapicking up the World Cup player of the tournament and UEFA player of the year awards.

Since 2008, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have both won the Award five times each and both being second for the times they didn't win.

The Awards will be handed down to the following categories - Best Fifa goalkeeper, men's coach, women's coach, fan award, fair play award and Fifpro World XI.

Judges Include for the event include : Wynton Rufer, Andy Roxburgh, Brazilian Ronaldo, Carlos Alberto Parreira, Alessandro Nesta, Lothar Matthaus, Frank Lampard, Kaka, Didier Drogba, Fabio Capello, Cha Bum-kun, Emmanuel Amunike, Sami Al-Jaber

The Best FIFA Men's Coach Of The Year

Didier Deschamps ( Winner)
Didier Deschamps - The Best FIFA Men's Coach 2018

Puckas Award

⚽ Mohamed Salah (Winner)

The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award

⚽ Thibuat Courtois (Winner)

Thibuat Courtois The Best FIFA Goalkeeper Award 2018

The Best FIFA Young Player Award

⚽ Kylian Mbappe (Winner)

The Best FIFA Women's Coach

⚽ Lyon - Reynald Pedros (Winner)

Reynald Pedros - FIFA Best Women’s Coach 2018

The Best FIFA Fan Award 2018

⚽ Peru - (Winner)

The Best FIFA Fair Play Award 2018

⚽ Lennart Thy - ( Winner)

Lennart Thy - The Best FIFA Fair Play Award winner

FIFPro 2018

De Gea;  Alves,  Varane, S. Ramos, Marcelo; Modric, Kanté, Hazard;  Messi, Mbappe, Ronaldo

The Best FIFA Women's Player Award Nominees

⚽ Ada Hegerberg
⚽ Dzsenifer Marozsan
⚽ Marta (Winner)

The Best FIFA Football Men's Award - Nominees

⚽ Luka Modric – (Winner)
⚽ Cristiano Ronaldo –
⚽ Mohamed Salah –


Popular posts from this blog

Highlights : Switzerland 5 - 2 Belgium (UEFA Nations League)

Highlights : Tranmere 0 - 6 Manchester United FA Cup

UFC 248 Video Highlights - Weili Zhang VS Joanna Jedrzejczyk